moviesnomad.blogg.se

Alright by kendrick lamar meaning
Alright by kendrick lamar meaningalright by kendrick lamar meaning

That sound like poetic justice, poetic justice When you figure out it’s alright here in the cityĪnd you don’t run from where we come from When you figure out you’re gonna need someone Take you and your momma to the motherland I was tryna put you on game, put you on a plane Young East African girl, you too busy fuckin’ with your other man I really hope you play this, ’cause ol’ girl, you test my patienceĪnd all these one-off vacations you’ve been takin’Ĭlearly a lot for me to take in, it don’t make sense Poetic justice, put it in a song, alright They say conversation rule a nation, I can tell Nigga, that ain’t good game, homie, sorry Nigga, don’t approach her with that Atari I heard that she wanna go and party, she wanna go and party You’re in the mood for empathy, there’s blood in my penĪnd y’all curled in that little bitty Range I mean, I write poems in these songs dedicated to you when If I told you that a flower bloomed in a dark room I’m talkin’ about dark room, perfume, go, go Say if you a bad bitch, put your hands up high “Poetic Justice” is also a song by Kendrick Lamar featuring Drake from the album good kid, m.A.A.d city, produced by Scoop DeVille and Sounwave. Characteristics of poetic justice include punishment for bad behavior and the main character – the protagonist – winning in the end, like you see in many Disney movies. Modern examples of poetic justice could be in The Little Mermaid with Ariel and Ursula, or Frozen with Elsa and Prince Hans. Good deeds are rewarded and bad deeds are punished by the subsequent events of the story. This is used in many different works, from King Lear by William Shakespare, Charles Dickens’ Oliver Twist with My Bumble the beadle who was in charge of the orphanage, The Tell-Tale Heart by Edgar Allan Poe, Oedipus Rex by Sophocles, to Harry Potter by J.K. According to Literary Devices, the term poetic justice is used in literature to refer to an ideal form of justice in which good characters are rewarded and bad characters are punished by an ironic twist of fate.

Alright by kendrick lamar meaning